Uncategorized

This is me.

To those who follow my site and give me support and encouragement, I thank you. For those who find something to connect to in my stories, poems, letters and musings, I am touched that I’ve made you feel something. Anything.

I enjoy seeing your faces and thought I’d give you one to go with my name, thoughts and ideas. So, this is me.

I love cats and coffee, tea and thunderstorms. I love the breathless anticipation of creation–standing on the precipice of a beautiful new idea and leaping into the abyss to see where it takes me.

I love my husband and children more than anything and become the fiercest she-wolf when it comes to defending them.

I am the formerly downtrodden who has found a foothold of strength within myself and I climb a bit higher every day.

I am a wife, a mom, a cook, a pet mommy, an author, an artist, a bibliophile, a pluviophile, a child at heart (and I always will be).

This is me, and so much more. Thank you for taking this journey with me.

Cheers,

Rose

6 thoughts on “This is me.”

Leave a comment